Right to Know Day 2011
International Right to Know Day on 28 September  2011 will be celebrated by civil society organizations from around the world. Below you can find further information on activities in different countries and their organisers.


Africa and the Middle East
Kenya  South Africa Egypt Namibia


Canada  Latin America  USA Mexico Peru


Bangladesh Indonesia Nepal Pakistan


Armenia Belgium Bosnia and Herzegovina Bulgaria  Netherlands Spain Macedonia Scotland



2011 Armenia

Organiser: Freedom of Information Center

Event: Golden Key Award Ceremony


Since 2003 after the adoption of the Armenian FOI law the FOI Center jointly with its partner NGOs, has initiated an FOI Annual Award Ceremony. The following nominations are awarded annually:

Positive Award for a state institution with the best system of providing information.
Positive Award for a citizen who has actively exercised his/her right of access to information under FOI Law.
Positive Award for the author of the best FOI related article/broadcast program.
Positive Award for an NGO, which has contributed to the exercising of the rights of access to information.
Negative award for a state institution, which does not fulfill its obligations in FOI field.
Negative award for a state institution, which is the author of the most ridiculous official answer.
The nominees are selected by an Independent Jury represented by local and international organizations' members, journalists, and scientists in the field. The Jury sums up the results of the monitoring conducted by the FOI Center and their own experience. Another source for unbiased decision-making is the monthly Black list of those officials and institutions which infringed people's right to access to information (quarterly composed by the FOI Center). The Jury discusses the Black List and monitoring outcomes and makes its final decision regarding each nomination. decision regarding each nomination.

Actualizado ( Viernes, 02 de Septiembre de 2011 21:18 )

Your are currently browsing this site with Internet Explorer 6 (IE6).

Your current web browser must be updated to version 7 of Internet Explorer (IE7) to take advantage of all of template's capabilities.

Why should I upgrade to Internet Explorer 7? Microsoft has redesigned Internet Explorer from the ground up, with better security, new capabilities, and a whole new interface. Many changes resulted from the feedback of millions of users who tested prerelease versions of the new browser. The most compelling reason to upgrade is the improved security. The Internet of today is not the Internet of five years ago. There are dangers that simply didn't exist back in 2001, when Internet Explorer 6 was released to the world. Internet Explorer 7 makes surfing the web fundamentally safer by offering greater protection against viruses, spyware, and other online risks.

Get free downloads for Internet Explorer 7, including recommended updates as they become available. To download Internet Explorer 7 in the language of your choice, please visit the Internet Explorer 7 worldwide page.